Economic Development Committee


The Cedar City-Iron County Economic Development Board is composed of representatives of the local taxing entities and business community. The board does not have authority to encumber funds for incentives, but serves as a recommending body to their respective taxing entities.

The board meets on an as needed basis to consider possible tax financing incentives for relocating or expanding companies.

Executive Board

  • Stephen Lisonbee, SUU Regional Services Executive Director - Chair
  • Scott Leavitt, Southwest Technical College - Vice Chair
  • Ben Johnson, Iron County School Board
  • Terri Hartley, Cedar City Council Member
  • Maile Wilson, Cedar City Mayor
  • Mike Bleak, Iron County Commissioner
  • Spencer Jones, Central Iron County Water Conservancy District
  • Craig Isom, Executive Director of the Business Resource Center
  • Geoffrey Chestnut, Enoch City Mayor
  • Clayton Calloway, Brian Head Mayor
  • Mollie Halterman, Parowan Business Owner
  • Brent Drew, Port 15 Utah

Advisory Members

  • Danny Stewart, Director of Economic Development
  • Megan Anderson, Economic Development Executive Assistant
Updated 6/1/2021