Cedar City Youth Council

CCYCLogo-removebg-previewThe Cedar City Youth Council (CCYC) is open to high school students who live in Cedar City and are interested in government, service, and leadership or would like to get involved in our local community. CCYC members learn about city government and management, meet elected officials, and participate in local service projects. CCYC membership is a great addition to student resumes, college applications and gives youth in Cedar City real-world experience and insight into local politics and public service.

2024 Youth Council Members: 

Kaio Bloomfield (Cedar High), Gabriel Torgerson (Canyon View), Bella Brooks (Canyon View), Sunny Alger (Canyon View), Heidi Hailstone (Lighthouse Commonwealth), Serena Wu (Cedar High), Sadie Hinck (Cedar High), Calli Huff (Cedar High), Abby Daynes (Cedar High), Avery Rudd (Cedar High)

Youth Council members 2024 in the council chambers

Service projects the youth council helps with include:

  • Dancing With the Stars
  • Wreaths Across America
  • Community Bingo Night
  • Spring Fiesta and Slow Roll
  • Cemetery Clean-up 
  • Cedar City Railroad Centennial Celebration
  • Tree Planting at Pickle Ball Courts

Youth voices united, serving for community good.

Mission Statement:
Providing the youth of Cedar City with the opportunity to serve, empower, educate, and unite the community by acknowledging and creating activities that strengthen, inform, and change city decision for the betterment of youth.


The Youth City Council meets every first Thursday at 7 p.m. in the City Council Chambers (10 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720)

Contact Information:

For information regarding the Cedar City Youth Council, please email cedaryouthcouncil@gmail.com.